Voluntary Sector Review is published by The Policy Press (TPP).  VSSN is grateful for TPP’s support in launching and marketing VSR.

The governance structure is designed to provide VSSN members with an active role in the journal, not only by publishing their work in it but also by participating in the elections to the Editorial Management Board, as candidates and voters. Elections to the Editorial Management Board are held annually and the results announced at the VSSN Annual General Meeting each autumn.

Editorial Team

The Editorial team is directly responsible for the content of VSR:

  • Editors: Carl Milofsky (Bucknell University, PA), James Rees (University of Wolverhampton), Daiga Kamerada (University of Salford)
  • Policy and Practice Editors: Chris Dayson (Sheffield Hallam University) and Alison Body (University of Kent)
  • Book Reviews Editor: Eddy Hogg (University of Kent)

Editorial Management Board

The Editorial Management Board is elected by VSSN members and is responsible for appointing and advising the Editorial Team, in consultation with TPP:

  • Jon Dean (Sheffield Hallam University)
  • Mike Hemmings (York St John University)
  • Eddy Hogg (University of Kent)
  • Daiga Kamerade (Salford University) – Chair
  • Feilim O hAdhmaill (University College Cork)
  • Rita Mano (University of Haifa)

International Editorial Advisory Board

The International Editorial Advisory Board is assembled by the Editorial Management Board and comprises major figures who advise on the development and direction of VSR:

  • Helmut Anheier (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
  • Rene Bekkers (VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Carlo Borzaga  (University of Trento, Italy)
  • Jacques Defourny (University of Liege, Belgium)
  • Alnoor Ebrahim (Harvard Business School, USA)
  • Adalbert Evers (Justus Liebig University Giessen, Germany)
  • Ben Gidron (Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel)
  • Michael Hall (Imagine Canada)
  • Ewa Leś (Warsaw University, Poland)
  • Kym Madden (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
  • Lucas Meijs (Erasmus University, The Netherlands)
  • Marthes Nyssens  (Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
  • Steven Rathgeb Smith (University of Washington, USA)
  • Filip Wijkström (Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden)
  • Annette Zimmer (University of Münster, Germany)

Voluntary Sector Review