Election to the Steering Group of VSSN

David Kane |

An election is now open for the Steering Group of VSSN. It will close on Monday 11th November. The Steering Group is the body which runs VSSN. You can find more about the current group and their roles here. Vacancies arise from the completed terms of Mike Aiken, Chris Cornforth and Andri Soteri-Proctor.

Four nominations were received for three vacancies. All VSSN members should have received an email inviting them to participate in the election and providing them with a unique link to vote online. You can read the nomination statements of those standing for election here.

We received two nominations for two positions to the Editorial Management Board (EMB) of Voluntary Sector Review (VSSN’s peer-reviewed journal), so there will be no election required for this body this year. Nick Acheson and Chris Cornforth have been elected or re-elected for a three year term. They will take up their positions at the AGM in November.